breylin becton http://kacu.org en November Art Walk Celebrates Heroes http://kacu.org/post/november-art-walk-celebrates-heroes <p>Here's to the heroes. That's the idea behind November's ArtWalk, a monthly celebration held in downtown Abilene. KACU's Breylin Becton explains what the Big Country can expect at tonight's festivities.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 14 Nov 2013 15:08:30 +0000 Meagan Freeman 31157 at http://kacu.org November Art Walk Celebrates Heroes Veterans Day in the Key City http://kacu.org/post/veterans-day-key-city <p>Veterans Day is a day to honor those who serve our country. KACU's Breylin Becton visited the 12th Armored Division Museum in downtown Abilene to find out what Veterans Day means to those that have dedicated their life to their country.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:46:11 +0000 Meagan Freeman 31012 at http://kacu.org Veterans Day in the Key City Remembering Michael Henry Martin http://kacu.org/post/remembering-michael-henry-martin <p>Michael Henry Martin is considered a local music icon. His unexpected passing was a shock to family, friends and the music community. KACU's Breylin Becton pays tribute to the man whose music will live on in our hearts forever.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 25 Oct 2013 19:25:09 +0000 Meagan Freeman 30353 at http://kacu.org Remembering Michael Henry Martin Helping Others: The Dream Center http://kacu.org/post/helping-others-dream-center <p><span id="docs-internal-guid-294bdcd9-db95-ca42-d698-5e44df23eecc" style="font-size:15px;font-family:Cambria;color:#222222;background-color:#ffffff;font-weight:normal;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;">Thousands of Americans deal with substance abuse everyday. Many want to quit these dangerous lifestyles, but don’t know where to turn. One Abilene organization is trying to help those who feel lost in a world of addiction. KACU’s Breylin Becton takes a look at The Dream Center.</span></p> Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:27:45 +0000 Breylin Becton 30136 at http://kacu.org Helping Others: The Dream Center Pumpkin Patch Benefits Local Nonprofit http://kacu.org/post/pumpkin-patch-benefits-local-nonprofit <p>Fall is here. From pies to lattes, nothing says Fall quite like pumpkins. KACU&#39;s Breylin Becton visited one pumpkin patch that is celebrating the season while supporting a great cause.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 07 Oct 2013 16:15:41 +0000 Meagan Freeman 29571 at http://kacu.org Pumpkin Patch Benefits Local Nonprofit The Impact of The Book Industry Going 'Tech' http://kacu.org/post/impact-book-industry-going-tech <p>In our society, technology is changing everyday. The way we communicate, learn and educate is centered in our love of all things &quot;tech.&quot; The book market is no exception. KACU&#39;s Breylin Becton takes a look at the booming ebook market and how it is affecting both, authors and readers.</p><p></p> Fri, 27 Sep 2013 19:19:04 +0000 Meagan Freeman 29198 at http://kacu.org The Impact of The Book Industry Going 'Tech'