Abilene http://kacu.org en November Art Walk Celebrates Heroes http://kacu.org/post/november-art-walk-celebrates-heroes <p>Here's to the heroes. That's the idea behind November's ArtWalk, a monthly celebration held in downtown Abilene. KACU's Breylin Becton explains what the Big Country can expect at tonight's festivities.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 14 Nov 2013 15:08:30 +0000 Meagan Freeman 31157 at http://kacu.org November Art Walk Celebrates Heroes Do You Have A 'Heart For The Arts'? http://kacu.org/post/do-you-have-heart-arts <p>The fine arts has found an unexpected home in Abilene. A simple visit to downtown Abilene uncovers everything from art exhibits to musical productions. One Key City organization has made it a point to keep the fine arts a part of the town&#39;s environment.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:10:20 +0000 Meagan Freeman 29768 at http://kacu.org Do You Have A 'Heart For The Arts'? Zombies Crawl Into Abilene http://kacu.org/post/zombies-crawl-abilene <p>On the second Thursday of each month, downtown Abilene is transformed into a celebration of the arts with Artwalk. Each event has its&#39; own unique theme. October&#39;s theme brought zombies to the streets.</p><p>KACU&#39;s Meagan Freeman spoke with Bird Thomas with the Center For Contemporary Arts about what people could expect at the spooky celebration.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:00:51 +0000 Meagan Freeman 29767 at http://kacu.org Zombies Crawl Into Abilene Pumpkin Patch Benefits Local Nonprofit http://kacu.org/post/pumpkin-patch-benefits-local-nonprofit <p>Fall is here. From pies to lattes, nothing says Fall quite like pumpkins. KACU&#39;s Breylin Becton visited one pumpkin patch that is celebrating the season while supporting a great cause.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 07 Oct 2013 16:15:41 +0000 Meagan Freeman 29571 at http://kacu.org Pumpkin Patch Benefits Local Nonprofit Terry Bradshaw Talks Football, Faith and Family http://kacu.org/post/terry-bradshaw-talks-football-faith-and-family <p>Football icon, sports analyst and speaker, Terry Bradshaw paid a visit to the Key City for Global Samaritan Resources&#39; annual benefit event. Hundreds arrived for the event to hear Bradshaw speak on &quot;football, faith and family.&quot; KACU student reporters, Savanah Silva and Ashlyne Lanza spoke to attendants about why they chose to attend and support this Abilene non-profit.</p><p></p><p>More information on Global Samaritan Resources can be found at <a href="https://www.globalsamaritan.com/">globalsamaritan.com</a>.</p><p></p> Fri, 27 Sep 2013 19:13:10 +0000 Meagan Freeman 29197 at http://kacu.org Terry Bradshaw Talks Football, Faith and Family The Daytripper Pays A Visit To The Key City http://kacu.org/post/daytripper-pays-visit-key-city <p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.15;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="line-height: 1.15;">We've all heard it before, everything is bigger in Texas. Every town in Texas has something great to offer and no one knows that more than Chet Garner, host of&nbsp;</span>KERA's<span style="line-height: 1.15;">&nbsp;hit show, The&nbsp;</span>Daytripper<span style="line-height: 1.15;">.</span></p><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.15;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;">&nbsp;</p> Thu, 19 Sep 2013 19:29:24 +0000 Meagan Freeman 28870 at http://kacu.org The Daytripper Pays A Visit To The Key City Additional KACU links http://kacu.org/post/additional-kacu-links <p>Want to know more about the local programming here on KACU, or how this station got started? Check out these links!<br /><br /><strong>The Appetizer</strong><br /><a href="http://www.appetizerradio.com/" target="_blank"><font color="#1155cc">http://www.appetizerradio.com/</font></a><br /><em>Savoring the flavors of music with your chef and host D. Grant Smith</em></p> Thu, 01 Mar 2012 17:04:04 +0000 5389 at http://kacu.org Additional KACU links Donate Your Car to KACU http://kacu.org/post/donate-your-car-kacu <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 29 Feb 2012 19:38:36 +0000 5336 at http://kacu.org Donate Your Car to KACU KACU Listener Survey http://kacu.org/post/kacu-listener-survey <p>Have you filled out our listener survey? Let us know what you like to listen to here on KACU!</p><p><a href="http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/MWQKYSF" target="_blank">KACU Listener Survey</a></p> Wed, 29 Feb 2012 18:24:32 +0000 5331 at http://kacu.org KACU Listener Survey